Adopt A Gluten Free Blogger Event: Gluten Free Mommy: Chicken Salad

Adopt A Gluten Free Blogger Event

This month I adopted Natalie of Gluten Free Mommy!  Her blog is filled with many recipes that look delicious, her photos are gorgeous, and she seems really friendly and sweet.  We purchased the ingredients to make both the Chocolate Truffles and Chicken Salad Sandwiches, but only had the time and energy to make the Chicken salad.  

The chicken salad was wonderful, and we plan to serve it this weekend at a tea party we’re hosting.  The sweetness of the grapes really added a lovely touch.  We ate it as a salad rather than a sandwich and it is the kind of dish that you can enjoy throughout the day.  I’m sure we’ll be making it again and again.  (I’ll take some pictures this weekend to add to the post after we make it.  We ate it all up before I had a chance to take a picture last time!)

I had hoped to make the truffles as well, but both my Mom and I were too tired to attempt it.  It was quite disappointing, but if we have time this weekend we will be making them for the tea party.

I can’t wait until we have an oven so I can try her baked recipes… she has so many cookies, cakes, and breads that look really wonderful.

Leave a comment

Filed under events, GF Blogger Adoptions

Leave a Reply

